#### **OFFICERS**

PRESIDENT
Susan Swan
VICE-PRESIDENT
Erik Sanjurjo
RECORDING SECRETARY
Don D. Paul
TREASURER
Charles Suhayda

### CITY OF LOS ANGELES



## HOLLYWOOD UNITED NEIGHBORHOOD COUNCIL

Certified Council #52
P.O.Box 3272 Los Angeles, CA 90078

WWW.HollywoodUnitedNC.org

E Mail: HUNCoffice@gmail.com

Minutes of January 16, 2012

#### **BOARD MEMBERS**

Debbi Aldahl
Robert Abrahamian
Bechir Blagui
Francoise Koster
Scott Larson
Samuel Leiaghat
Nic Manzo
Margaret Marmolejo
Jamie Rosenthal
Cara Rule
David H. Schlesinger

Present: Nic Manzo, Don Paul, Jamie Rosenthal, Cara Rule, Erik Sanjurjo, Charles Suhayda, Susan Swan

A quorum was <u>not</u> reached

Guests were encouraged to speak as many had shown up for the monthly meeting.

Vicki Kirschenbaum with the Sierra Club spoke about coal plants being eliminated and moving beyond the use of coal.

John Walsh of Hollywood Highlands spoke against the Hollywood Plan by the City of Los Angeles.

Justin Walker of the Cheremoya Foundation spoke about Project S.O.A.R. at Cheremoya Elementary

Jim Van Deusen spoke about the tourist traffic up in the Beachwood Canyon area.

Marc Annotti of Harridge Development Group spoke about the recent fires that affected his buildings.

Mike Broggie spoke about a neighborhood watch in the area of Hollywood & Grammercy.

Laurie Bechlund spoke about:

- 1. New goals of the Hollywood Plan saving viable neighborhoods.
- 2. A larger issue is the little attention paid to the hills pocket parks, etc, access to the parks, etc.
- 3. No plan should be adopted until an impartial transportation plan is studied.

Jose Sigala asked HUNC to participate in the Mayor's survey. He spoke about services, what needs to be cut. He mentioned either a 6 or 12% budget cut to be proposed.

## **CITY OF LOS ANGELES**

**OFFICERS** 

PRESIDENT
Susan Swan
VICE-PRESIDENT
Erik Sanjurjo
RECORDING SECRETARY
Don D. Paul
TREASURER
Charles Suhayda



# HOLLYWOOD UNITED NEIGHBORHOOD COUNCIL

Certified Council #52
P.O.Box 3272 Los Angeles, CA 90078
www.HollywoodUnitedNC.org

E Mail: HUNCoffice@gmail.com

#### **BOARD MEMBERS**

Debbi Aldahl
Robert Abrahamian
Bechir Blagui
Francoise Koster
Scott Larson
Samuel Leiaghat
Nic Manzo
Margaret Marmolejo
Jamie Rosenthal
Cara Rule
David H. Schlesinger

As no quorum was reached, the meeting ended without any formal business taking place.